Can I revert back to ICS from JB?

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by soccerdj025, Dec 7, 2012.

  1. soccerdj025

    soccerdj025 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sure it's been discussed, but I can't find anything on this forum about reverting back to ICS. Is it possible? I want Foxfi back and am willing to downgrade to ICS to get it. any suggestions?
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    Yes if you are on Verizon there is a utility to do this or the fast boot files. Check XDA in the development section, can't get the links handy right now.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. soccerdj025

    soccerdj025 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone able to provide links or instructions for how to do this? I'm not very tech savvy.
     
  4. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=33610625 DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.10 [Windows]

    Make sure Motorola drivers are installed (get them from their website) make sure phone has USB Debugging enabled and follow on screen instructions.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Gleason81

    Gleason81 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why would you want to?
     
  6. jscuzz

    jscuzz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    To get Foxfi back!
     
  7. swharshbar

    swharshbar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    State College, Pa
    Ratings:
    +1
    I want FoxFi back too, but I'm going to be patient. I'm sure Foxfi will do an update that should resolve the issue. This isn't the first new OS that's been dealt with.

    I'm gonna be patient for a while.
     
  8. RaveD

    RaveD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    FYI if you have root access there is another way to get WiFi tether using the built-in mobile hotspot without getting ripped off by Verizon. Search for SQLite.

    As of now you still have to revert to ICS to get root, but once you do, you can upgrade to JB and keep root.
     
  9. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the best method. roll back to ICS...(you will lose all your saved data, it will reset it to exactly how it came out of the box) root, then unroot run thru the updates... from verizon (i think like 2 or 3 IIRC). Then reroot after you get jellybean back. Then you can run the SQLite hack to get hotspot running. (Google is your friend)

    Matt's utility is great!!

    DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.10 [Windows] - xda-developers
     
Search tags for this page
back to ics
,
downgrade razr maxx hd to ics
,
droid razr maxx revert to ics
,

droid razr revert to ics

,
razr hd back to ics
,
razr m revert to ics
,
razr maxx back to ics
,

razr maxx revert to ics

,

revert to ics

,
revert to ics razr maxx