Camera recording has no audio Liberty 3

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Masx, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Masx
    Offline

    Masx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have this problem? Everything else seems to be working fine but when I record video there is no audio during playback. The mute button isn't toggled on so I have no idea what's going . Update: I have noticed it shows an Play Button Icon with HDMI when I do video. Is that the problem and if so how do I disable that? It also seems to kill my audible dial tones when I try to record till I pull the battery.
     
  2. gibson99
    Offline

    gibson99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, we have a problem, TX, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed liberty on my d2 last weekend and so far this is my only issue. It's not just videos i have recorded since i flashed it w/ liberty, but also older videos i already had on my sd card, and some i've copied from my pc that all have audio. I havent tried copying the newly recorded videos to the pc yet but i bet theyre fine. I have tried the media player included with es file manager and it has no audio either. I also noticed the play hdmi button in the upper left, which is odd since the d2 doesnt have hdmi. The dx2 does, right? Maybe that's the problem?


    I will admit this is the first time ive used a custom rom, but the install couldnt have been much easier - theres almost no room for error. And compared to the stuff i deal with daily at work, this install was a cake walk. So props to the folks who put together the documentation!
     
  3. sikbrik
    Offline

    sikbrik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also have no audio on new or pre-existing video. I'm sure this is common to all of us.
     
  4. gibson99
    Offline

    gibson99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, we have a problem, TX, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i found the solution in the liberty bug thread a little further down. here's the fix:

    settings - liberty settings - customization - liberty customizer - gallery

    uncheck Blur Gallery. if it unchecks AOSP gallery (and you want AOSP), re-check it. click apply, allow it to install if prompted. reboot.

    all my videos have sound again, including ones recorded while it was misbehaving.
     
  5. sikbrik
    Offline

    sikbrik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, thanks Gibson!!
     
Search tags for this page
android camera does not record audio
,

android camera not recording sound

,
android not recording video sound#gsc.tab
,
camera not recording sound android
,
camera not recording sound in my android
,
my android is not recording audio custom rom
,
my video camera isnt voice recording android
,
no sound when recording on camara
,
no sound when recording video on camcorder
,
sound not recording in android camera