Camera recording has no audio Liberty 3

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Masx, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Masx

    Masx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have this problem? Everything else seems to be working fine but when I record video there is no audio during playback. The mute button isn't toggled on so I have no idea what's going . Update: I have noticed it shows an Play Button Icon with HDMI when I do video. Is that the problem and if so how do I disable that? It also seems to kill my audible dial tones when I try to record till I pull the battery.
     
  2. gibson99

    gibson99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, we have a problem, TX, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed liberty on my d2 last weekend and so far this is my only issue. It's not just videos i have recorded since i flashed it w/ liberty, but also older videos i already had on my sd card, and some i've copied from my pc that all have audio. I havent tried copying the newly recorded videos to the pc yet but i bet theyre fine. I have tried the media player included with es file manager and it has no audio either. I also noticed the play hdmi button in the upper left, which is odd since the d2 doesnt have hdmi. The dx2 does, right? Maybe that's the problem?


    I will admit this is the first time ive used a custom rom, but the install couldnt have been much easier - theres almost no room for error. And compared to the stuff i deal with daily at work, this install was a cake walk. So props to the folks who put together the documentation!
     
  3. sikbrik

    sikbrik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also have no audio on new or pre-existing video. I'm sure this is common to all of us.
     
  4. gibson99

    gibson99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, we have a problem, TX, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i found the solution in the liberty bug thread a little further down. here's the fix:

    settings - liberty settings - customization - liberty customizer - gallery

    uncheck Blur Gallery. if it unchecks AOSP gallery (and you want AOSP), re-check it. click apply, allow it to install if prompted. reboot.

    all my videos have sound again, including ones recorded while it was misbehaving.
     
  5. sikbrik

    sikbrik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, thanks Gibson!!
     
Search tags for this page
android camera does not record audio
,

android camera not recording sound

,
android not recording video sound#gsc.tab
,
camera not recording sound android
,
camera not recording sound in my android
,
my android is not recording audio custom rom
,
my video camera isnt voice recording android
,
no sound when recording on camara
,
no sound when recording video on camcorder
,
sound not recording in android camera