Camera Issues

Angelo1369

Reaction score
I'm new to droid. This is my second droid 2 in the last 72 hours. The first one had a camera that would never focus. I took it back and verizon swaped it out for me no problem. The camera on the new phone they gave me worked the first time I used it, and never since. When I turn on the camera, it shows the image and then instantly freezes, or I just get a black screen. Is there a software update for the camera? or did I get two bad phones in a row?

Reaction score
When I first had my phone I had the same problem and idk after taking some pics every now and again for a few weeks it just stopped. I haven't had any troubles with it anymore.. idk it was weird

Delivered to you by my Liberated D2

OP
A

Angelo1369

Reaction score
I did a soft reset and a hard reset on the phone. After that the camera took about 6 pictures flawlessly, now its back to its old tricks.

OP
A

Angelo1369

Reaction score
Just took some more pics, it seems the more I try and use the camera the better it works. I'm just going to keep playing with it. If the phone is still giving me problems by next week, I will pay another visit to the Verizon Store.

Reaction score
Hey, how's your phone working? I was reading some old topics and remembered some maybe important stuff... my camera also did this thing after I took a pic it would say I saved it but it wouldn't show up in my gallery for a long time, even days... idk but that stopped around the same time my camera kept blacking out. Also I think my problems stopped after I got rid of my task killer, but I'm not a 100% sure. Do you have a task killer? If so uninstall it and use your phone normal for a couple of days... rebooting like once a day(leaving it powered down for 60 seconds) idk just stuff I thought I should throw out there, good luck I hoped this helped

Delivered to you by my Liberated D2

BMoto

Reaction score