A CM7 user here...

Reaction score
I'm running cm7 and was thinking about switching to one of the other roms listed here, like hexen and git r done, can I install these the same sbf-free way like CM7 or do I got to do other stuff.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums

Insidious

Reaction score
I flashed from CM7 to Hexen so you should be fine.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums

Reaction score
I would highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend that you SBF in between ROM flashes. But that's just the nerd in me talking.

OP
M
Reaction score
Alright, I'm going to ask some stupid questions because I'm still fairly new to this. If I don't SBF can I brick, or would only glitches occur? And on CM7 is vibration not supposed to work? I could have sworn it did work before then just stopped working out of nowhere. And everytime I flash a new rom I have to back up everything right?

mopar57

Theme Developer
Theme Developer
Reaction score
(1)Back up yes,
(2)as far as sbfing...look up murphys law!
(3)cm7- who knows what could have happen...also see (2)

OP
M
Reaction score
Alright I did backup everything. wiped data/cache to switch to HeXen and everything worked out fine. I just have one more question, is there ANYWAY possible to get the social networking app back on my D2G after switching roms to CM7 or HeXen? I really miss updating to both facebook/twitter simultaneously.

clouse2013

Reaction score
Alright I did backup everything. wiped data/cache to switch to HeXen and everything worked out fine. I just have one more question, is there ANYWAY possible to get the social networking app back on my D2G after switching roms to CM7 or HeXen? I really miss updating to both facebook/twitter simultaneously.

Tweetdeck is a nice free app that does both.

Reaction score