16gb sdhc class 2

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by dirtyfingers, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. dirtyfingers

    dirtyfingers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    My Droid X came with a class 2 sdhc card and I thought I read somewhere that they were supposed to come with a class 4 or 6 card. I can't remember which one, but I know it wasn't 2. Is this what everybody else received with their X or did you get a faster card?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. timrock

    timrock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't even remember. I switched to a 32gb card.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. Mont

    Mont Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got my phone pre certified early December and it came with a class 4.
     
  4. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just checked my card, and it is a class 2.

    I got my DX in early August.
     
  5. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can you tell what class it is if it is not listed on the card?
     
  6. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine didn't say class 2, there was a circle with a 2 in it on the upper right of the card. So I just assumed that meant class 2.
     
  7. Mont

    Mont Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It has the number circled around it.
     
  8. zodder

    zodder Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a heads up, I haven't been able to to get my class 10 16GB card to work consistently with my X.
     
  9. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is Class 2. Must be generic. Nice Verizon.

    Where does it say they should be class 4?
     
  10. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine was at least a San Disk, and it was made in China, not Taiwan.
     
  11. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    According to Motorola tech support, any class will work. I would assume the interface could take advantage of class 4 and 6 cards. I guess you could load a big picture onto a class 4 and 6 card and see how long it takes to load up each one.
     
  12. longboardskier

    longboardskier Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What card you get actually depends on where you bought the phone, not anything to do with Verizon.

    I bought mine at the kiosk at Costco and I got a no-name brand class 2 16GB card that failed on me. But for $12 including shipping on Amazon I got a Sandisk class 4 8GB (I didn't really need 16GB anyways).
     
  13. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why not have Verizon give you another working card?
     
  14. longboardskier

    longboardskier Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that, but since it was a different brand of card than the ones that come bundled with phones from Verizon, they wouldn't do it. They said I would have to go back to where I bought it to exchange it. I did that, but the way Costco works is that the card and the phone act as one unit, so they can't exchange JUST the card, they would have to do the phone as well and give me a whole new phone and card (with the same cheap no-name card in it). My phone was fine, and I didn't want to risk using another cheap card (only learned that it it was a cheap card when I tried to exchange at VZ!).
     
  15. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah, gotcha. I think I got the same cheap no name card.
     
Search tags for this page

16gb micro sd card made in taiwan class 2

,
its the motorola milestone x sdhc compatible?
,
motorola android micro sdhc 16gb taiwan
,
older version of the hc micro sd card 16g
,
sdhc micro made in taiwan