Wifi says error?

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
For some reason everytime I flash a new rom it will work, but about 1 day later it stops working? Any ideas on how to fix?

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 
OP
H

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
Bump.

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 
OP
H

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
Anyone?

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 
OP
H

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
I wonder if there is a way that it can be fixed, as its rather annoying. Everytime I want to use it it doesn't work.

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 

ChevyNo1

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
5,354
Reaction score
5
Sorry for no response on this one - been out of the scene for a bit. So are you saying with ANY new rom install, you see this behavior? What error?
 
OP
H

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
I have only ran one other rom than yours and that was liberty, my wifi worked fine on it. Now with ssx my wifi works for about 30 mins after a new, clean flash and than disconnects and says error. I will include a screenshot in a few.

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 
OP
H

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
I tried to upload the picture and it wont let me. It pretty much just says error next to wifi.

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 

ChevyNo1

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
5,354
Reaction score
5
OK - from an adb shell, or from terminal, try:

modprobe tiwlan_drv

What does it say? If it fails - should be an error message
 
OP
H

haxerpaylay

Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
347
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
No error message came up. Also I did it in terminal. Idk how to use the other. :/

SSX 2.0 and underclocked to 800mhz with ultra low voltages.
 

ChevyNo1

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
5,354
Reaction score
5
And is wifi working? I need to see what it says when it fails - so you could also use alogcat (the app I included) when you see it fail ...
 
Top