Wi-Fi and market

DigbyDNh

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
OK I have a problem. For some reason all of a sudden I'm having to turn on my Wi-Fi on my phone just to download apps in the market. I've never had to do this before I could just click and download. Is there an option I need rigid or what. It's really annoying. PLEASE HELP!

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,045
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
If you open up your market and go to settings - there is an option there to "update over wifi only"...check to see if that is checked.
 
OP
D

DigbyDNh

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
It's not

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 

Shimmy549

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2011
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
OK I have a problem. For some reason all of a sudden I'm having to turn on my Wi-Fi on my phone just to download apps in the market. I've never had to do this before I could just click and download. Is there an option I need rigid or what. It's really annoying. PLEASE HELP!

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

Do you have Data saver checked in Settings>>>Battery & data manager>>>Data saver? In Data saver mode, all Market downloads will queue up until you're on WiFi.

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
 
OP
D

DigbyDNh

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
I didn't and now it works! Thank u!

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 

Shimmy549

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2011
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
Did you do anything that seemed to make it work, or did it just start to work?

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
 
OP
D

DigbyDNh

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
What u said previously about the data saver. It was turned on

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 

Shimmy549

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2011
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
Sorry, wasn't sure what you meant.

Everything's cool, then.

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
 
OP
D

DigbyDNh

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
Yes everything is cool. Thanks

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 
Top