Tricking Verizon into thinking you're using less data?

chelsea22

Member
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
So I finally had to switch from my unlimited data plan to a 2gb data plan. I don't have internet at home so I can't switch to wi-fi there to use less data. Is there a way to have a Data Blocker or something into tricking Verizon into thinking you are using less data than what you are?
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
Negatory good buddy.... sorry

I'm not saying it was aliens...but it was aliens.
 

jpcalhoun

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
61
Location
PA
So I finally had to switch from my unlimited data plan to a 2gb data plan. I don't have internet at home so I can't switch to wi-fi there to use less data. Is there a way to have a Data Blocker or something into tricking Verizon into thinking you are using less data than what you are?

No way. As soon as you power on your phone it connect to Verizon network...and then they got you:)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
 
OP
chelsea22

chelsea22

Member
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
ugh! so lame. i did not want to switch from the unlimited data.. ahh i'm screwed.
 

jpcalhoun

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
61
Location
PA
ugh! so lame. i did not want to switch from the unlimited data.. ahh i'm screwed.

No, just paying for what you use. Not sure why you had to give up your unlimited data...I guess you upgraded your phone. Lets face it, they've devised a system that "the average bear" can't get around. I guess we have a choice...cheap, subsidized $600.00 phones for ~$200.00 or we pay to use their network/technology.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
 

wcjeep

Active Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
677
Reaction score
63
Location
Earth
Leave some room with your data cap. Some have found the network count is slightly different than the phone data count.
 
OP
chelsea22

chelsea22

Member
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
didn't upgrade, i "took over" the contract for my number from my ex and when i "took it over" they wouldn't keep the same plan.. they made me change it.
 

Natey2

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
1,309
Reaction score
5
Here's where AT&T excels; they'll let old customers keep their old plan, even across upgrades.
 

jaye712

Active Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
842
Reaction score
38
There actually is a way believe it or not

215 G.I JANE/OORAHH
 

Caesars

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
1,375
Reaction score
115
Woah since when did transfer of liability make you feel change Plans..... I hope they at least offered you a subsidized phone.

Edit : trying swift key, so a lot of random words.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
 

lloydstrans

Banned
Joined
Nov 16, 2011
Messages
13,565
Reaction score
5,937
Caesars said:
Woah since when did transfer of liability make you feel change Plans..... I hope they at least offered you a subsidized phone.

Edit : trying swift key, so a lot of random words.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

In SwiftKey settings you can change the space bar to not add predictive random (daily oxymoron) words.
 
OP
chelsea22

chelsea22

Member
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
56
Reaction score
5
Woah since when did transfer of liability make you feel change Plans..... I hope they at least offered you a subsidized phone.

This was exactly my point. I argued about this, but the 'gentleman' working said they're no longer doing that.. and had I been a crappy person I would of just left my ex with the contract and took my business to someone with an unlimited data plan.
 
Top