touchscreen freezes Droid 2 global

lilone332

Reaction score
I have a brand new Droid 2 global. The touchscreen will freeze and stop responding to me touching it (but the screen is still illuminated), I have to push the power/lock button to get it to recognize that I'm still using it. Also it power cycles every day about 5:00... If anybody has any suggestions I would really appreciate it! I'm new to the Droid world so this is a new beast to me.
Thanx in advance :)
Liz

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Reaction score
Have you tried a factory data reset or battery pull. Maybe starting it up without an SDcard in it and then pull the battery once again and insert the sdcard and start it back up? Maybe just try some little stuff before a factory reset

13th angel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
Are you still stock? Asking because if your like me i flashed a rom the day after i got my d2g. If so, thats probably something to do with blur (motorola's pre-loaded ui that you cant remove unless you flash a new rom). Another thing, are you using a task manager or anti-virus program on your phone? If so then uninstall them, they really only cause problems.

Sent from my Fissioned D2G

OP
L

lilone332

Reaction score
its completely stock... ive added a few apps but took the task manager off a few weeks ago. all the apps i have now ive either removed and still had the problem so i added them back because they werent the problem or have recently added them. this has been a problem since i got the phone but verizon wont honor the warranty because my dad used one of his upgrades on his accounts to get me the phone. they said that the warranty doesnt transfer... ugh

What were you talking about... roms? what are they and what do they do? Im a newbie and you are speaking greek to me LOL

13th angel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
What were you talking about... roms? what are they and what do they do? Im a newbie and you are speaking greek to me LOL