SD now useless..

nolanz2

Reaction score
I'm new to this so I'm not sure if this belongs here..
Today I was using double twist to put some musicc on my droid 2, maybe 3 albums worth, and now whenever I turn m phone on and my SD card tries to mount my phone freezes and I have to take the battery out.. all of my pictures are on there and I don't know any way to fix it. Any hhelp would be appreciated!

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
What I would do is mount the phone to the computer and copy everything from the SD card to the computer.

After this I would format the SD with the phone and then just transfer everything back.

Not the most efficient way, but it should be a sure way...

OP
N

nolanz2

Reaction score
What I would do is mount the phone to the computer and copy everything from the SD card to the computer.

After this I would format the SD with the phone and then just transfer everything back.

Not the most efficient way, but it should be a sure way...

And that shhould work? It just seems like when I open my SD card as an external hard drive that the files that are on there aren't all of what I actuallly have

jayman350

Reaction score
do you have an SD card adapter or USB to micro SD? That way you can put it on the computer w/o using your phone.

I hate DoubleTwist. It has never worked correctly for me, it always leaves out at least some songs, airsync is a total joke I have never gotten it to work at all.

I hope you get what you need off of the card, once things are back to normal just do the good ol' drag and drop to manage your music.

OP
N

nolanz2

Reaction score
Drag and drop? I'll hhave to give that a look. But I'm just hoping I can copy and paste myy sd card into a folder and get the phone working long enough to format the sd card.. I can only hope for the best

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel