Running CyanogenMod-9.0 -RCO-Droid 3-KANG

brickbacktolife

Reaction score
I just flashed ics version 4.0.3 to my droid 3. Under phone info it says my mod version is CyanogenMOD-9.0.0-RC0-Droid3-KANG and my kernel version is 2.6.35.7-lots of other random numbers and letters lol. I totally love the new interface I think its great. (Yes im a noob to all of this bare with me please). Some of the functions arent working and i was wondering if there was a recent update for it? I havent seen one for my Droid 3 specific. Im having the B button key issue, the camera doesnt work, and the voice search for google isnt working either. Besides that everything is great. ANy updates to fix this or do i need to just recovery back to stock then reflash a different version of CM9?

OP
B

brickbacktolife

Reaction score
So im wondering...did i download the wrong cm? should i have been using cm7 and then upgraded to 9? Im very confused please help!!!!!

Reaction score
You didn't download the wrong cyanogen mod. I you just downloaded the wrong update. Go to hash codes blog and check for the latest nightly. I'm on his 04/03 nightly and it's pretty good. Also cyanogen mod 7 is still without a working aosp camera but any other camera will work. Other than that the latest nightly should fix all your issues. But once you go check the blog you can see what isn't working and see if cm9 is right for you.

Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums

OP
B

brickbacktolife

Reaction score
Whats the difference between all these nightles? Index of /ROMs/solana/cm9
Is the latest one the best, and do i need to just flash the whole thing through internal memory or do i do update from sd card when im in the clockwork mod recovery screen?

OP
B

brickbacktolife

Reaction score
well i downloaded the nightly first like a ****ing idiot. now my phone wont go past the motorolla screen. when i go into recovery mode and go to bp settings to get to clockwork it just stays on the motorolla symbol. PLEASE HELP ME

OP
B