Remote rooting/unrooting used as hacktool?

IR8D8R

Reaction score
OK I have been using a Droid 3 Verizon for about 4 months. I had a very serious stealth MBR virus in my PC's at home that resulted in my home network being hijacked. It is similar to Sinowal but hiides instructions for boot in memory somewhere possibly VMM processor IO or so I am told. This has rendered them all useless and I cannot install a new drive or clean any of the old ones without being reinfected. I fount my network connecting to my Droid via Bluetooth and using that to connect to my wireless capable DSL modem after I had pulled the ethernet cables when I figured out there had been a compromise in security. Ever since my phone has not behaved correctly and I became convinced my phone was being accessed as well. This is where it gets weird.
I don't know if this is possible just what I observed.
My phone has logs that I accessed through an app I downloaded from Market called Call Blocker Gold. Most apps have a report tab in the application manager but none of mine are active except on this app. Using it to view the system log I saw some things I thought were odd. Like my battery charge current being changed and increased until an overtemp condition was logged with current as high as 4500 mAh which my charger cannot provide. The temperature alert setpoints were then altered to send the phone into a battery overtemp alert and it logged a battery change that did not occur. The batterty got very hot during this and there were also logged reports of jumping between cells until it logged that, and this is not correct verbatim with the log but it seems like it switched between cell sites until the site decided to disregard ID of the signal and allowed access that was not being monitored. This was a rather constant item on the log. Verizon wouldn't really discuss this and I got the idea they didn't know or wouldn't talk about it. They replaced the phone. Same exact thing on the replacement.