Pls help noob rooted phone quick question

kevloks

Reaction score
i have a rooted phone and just wanted to know if i do the (6.13.219.en.us) update will it brick my phone?

Big D

Reaction score
Install Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper and suspend root, unfreeze any frozen apps, apply the patch, re-root with Voodoo, freeze apps and you're done.

That Voodoo root keeper makes that process ridiculously easy. 1 button easy.

RitaT1219

Reaction score
also a newbie !

Hey I am a newbie as well and I recieved the update too ! I can't figure out how to remove the root, because i tried downloading the update and it wouldn't even work. could you please tell me if suggestion worked or not ? that would be great! thanks

roadworrier

Reaction score
Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper Worked for Me

Hey I am a newbie as well and I recieved the update too ! I can't figure out how to remove the root, because i tried downloading the update and it wouldn't even work. could you please tell me if suggestion worked or not ? that would be great! thanks

I downloaded OTA Rootkeeper from the Market... er... I mean from Google Play on my Droid 4.

I launched Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper. It took a long time to start up. I thought something might be wrong. I used some other apps and went back to it. It then looked fine, and showed me status saying that it was compatible with my phone, that I had root, and that I could choose to save root.

I clicked to save root. Then I clicked to disable root. Then I did the Motorola 6.13.219.en.us OTA update (auto-reboots, etc.). Then I went back to Rootkeeper and re-enabled root. It worked easily and seamlessly.

RitaT1219

Reaction score