Panda home Instructions

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
Does anyone have a link to instructions for PandaHome.
I usually can pick things up but I must be missing it here.
 
OP
M

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
I figured one thing out.. If you go to Setting -> add and hit Home Assistant a lot of the items same coming soon. If you click on whats new.. it give you some information
 
OP
M

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
Panda Home Lastest Version

Does anyone know what the latest version of Panda Home is?
I have the Beta .997

Also anyone know how to make it my default Or in that same light make any app the default over the installed apps?

Thanks
 

cereal killer

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
11,254
Reaction score
1,276
Location
Austin, TX
Current Phone Model
Nokia Lumia Icon
newest is .998...

use the default theme by hitting your menu key then choosing Theme settings and check default theme..

default theme will give you your default widgets instead of those pixelated ones
 
OP
M

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
I had that choice at one time between Panda Home and Home..but somehow I checked make it default and I selected Home at the time. I want to change the default to Panda Home
 

bamfsig45

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
882
Reaction score
0
Location
ICT
settings/application/manage applications/home/clear defaults.
 
OP
M

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
Is the application that starts called Home when I hit the home button called Home.? i see panda home and no defaults are set and I don't have a "Home" App

Solved this I had to change my Filter to show All


Thank You all for your help!
 
Last edited:

gatewayad

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
521
Reaction score
0
Location
St. Louis, MO
newest is .998...

use the default theme by hitting your menu key then choosing Theme settings and check default theme..

default theme will give you your default widgets instead of those pixelated ones

Did not realize you could get the default shortcuts and widgets bu using the default theme, thought that would take me back to the factory... Great tip thank you.

One tip I found helpful was putting the PandaHome Toggle Widget on a screen, it it pretty helpful with adding extra screens, settings, rotation and so forth.
 

Audiophobe

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
139
Reaction score
0
I have tried to figure out this app. I get the "beta" or "stable" version. I go to beta and get a google search. I've clicked on those several times and am forwarded to a page that show apparant downloads that have repeated. I have tried the stable version as well. I followed some of the directions above. I just can't figure it out and I don't at all found it intuitive. I uninstalled it yet again in frustration.
 

cereal killer

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
11,254
Reaction score
1,276
Location
Austin, TX
Current Phone Model
Nokia Lumia Icon
I have tried to figure out this app. I get the "beta" or "stable" version. I go to beta and get a google search. I've clicked on those several times and am forwarded to a page that show apparant downloads that have repeated. I have tried the stable version as well. I followed some of the directions above. I just can't figure it out and I don't at all found it intuitive. I uninstalled it yet again in frustration.
download the very first one which is .998 beta.....

don't use the stable one it's an older build .998 is current...

I've been running it for a couple days and it's great.
 

ronjr123

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
Location
Ohio
What are the pullout panes on each side of the screen for and do I use them?
 
OP
M

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
They are called Dock Bars. You can turn them off from the Home Assistant menu.

I like them because I put the frequently used apps on them (phone, gmail etc) and they end up on every screen when you open them up.
If you don't want them you can turn them all off. I have 1 on on each side.
You can also configure there size also.
 
Top