Nexus on sale just in

Erron

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
Interesting. I am looking forward to seeing who will get these invites.

andrewdoane

Reaction score
What about Verizon? Every article suggests "Yes T-Mobile No AT&T" but obviously the big question is Verizon.

LordKastle

Reaction score
We've been over this a million times.

Verizon rejected the Google phone. It will be sold on T-Mobie fully functional. It can be unlocked through AT&T but not sold through them and will only receive EDGE data NOT 3G.

As I have been saying....Google failed in its attempt to sell an unlocked phone and obviously the whole "invite only" idea is to save face and to build anticipation.

The big white elephant is in the room and Google did not accomplish the goal it wanted to. Unless of course you consider T-Mobile being the sole carrier a success.

StupidGenius

Reaction score
Sorry as a newbie, I still don't understand what this phone will have over the Droid if they're both running 2.1. Besides being able to use overseas. Hardware specs seem very similar. Why all the hype?

Erron

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
Well the screen is a little different. And the processor is supposed to be better. 512mb memory for apps.

But yea, it's not really going to be any better. No physical keyboard. Which is one of the main reasons I have the droid. Well, not now but originally yes.

Sorry as a newbie, I still don't understand what this phone will have over the Droid if they're both running 2.1. Besides being able to use overseas. Hardware specs seem very similar. Why all the hype?

LordKastle

Reaction score
There is no hype. The phone is going on sale in 10 days and no one knew what was going on with it.

Google purposely did not hype the phone because their goal had failed.

JhankG

Silver Member
Reaction score
It also has a better screen than the Droid, but that's not enough to make me switch. The 1ghz processor sounds great, but again, not enough for me to switch.

OP
Nedaroth