[ New ] to Site- Introduction

ArticDust

Reaction score
Hi Everyone my handle online is ArticDust.

I would like to thank you for the people who run and maintain this site. This is now my 3rd Smart-Phone site I have become a member to. 1st and 2nd were XDA and howardforums. Both sites are great and highly recommend them to anyone. Hopefully I'm not going to get in trouble for posting a different website on the forums. Like in the topic I am new to Smart-Phones. I used to have a Boost-Mobile phone were I would have to add minutes ever week using a $20 base purchased card. At that point in my life I didn't care about texting, having a phone to get online, app/games. I just wanted a phone that was able to get access for phone calls to come in and out. Very Simple.

Now that I have a Smart-Phone when I was at Best Buy since my brother worked there at the time ( couple weeks ago ) we decided it was time for me to get a better plan, provider, and most important phone. At the time he was paying for it so I couldn't get an expensive phone. At that time they had a week special on HTC Inspire 4G for Free with contract. So that's the phone I decided to get.
Now I have been reading forums for the past week and half the people hate my phone but than under the Inspire forum section everyone loves it and wouldn't change it.

Now I have not rooted my phone yet. But from the looks of it, I will be doing it soon. It looks like I will be rooting my phone with " Advanced Ace Hack Kit (UPDATED 29-10-2011) "
I have watched the most recently You-Tube video and it seems to be a 1 click solution to doing a lot of things. For those that don't know it does.

• COMPLETELY INTEGRATED/INVISIBLE GOLD CARD PROCESS
  • Only ONE menu step - HACK ACE
  • No ROM downgrade required (only radio/kernel)
  • No wiping data
  • Rom is fully functional (yes, inc wifi)
  • Fully rooted with insecure boot image (supports adb remount for rw system)
  • Busybox manager app installed