New to Membership, not so new to Droid Forums

jl_stoddart

Reaction score
Hey everyone, so I am new to membership here at Droid Forums, but not new to Droid Forums itself. I've been a forum prowler for a while, but since I'm switching to the Droid Razr, I figure I might as well sign up.

I'm not entirely sure if anyone even reads these new member posts, but what the heck, I'll give it a shot.

I just switched from the Droid 2 running Liberty GBv0.9, and I'm looking for a ROM for the Razr that is similar, but most importantly improves battery life (obviously). Also, I'm wondering if the rooting method will be the same. When I rooted my Droid 2, I used the DOROOT method, and I also had the rsd lite program with the drivers all set up as a backup. I was wondering if anyone could help me re-obtain all of those files again, but for the Razr.

What would a good recommendation be for a ROM for the Razr? Also, does anyone have access to a list of apps that are safe to be frozen right out of the gate?

Thanks fellow Droid lovers,

Best Regards,

jl_stoddart

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Hello and welcome to the droid forums :) I don't use roms, but I'm sure someone will have a suggestion for you :)

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Note 3
Welcome to the Forums jl-stoddart! And welcome to the world of Razr! To get you started, here a few threads on rooting the Razr. As you already know from rooting experience, it is best to read, read, read before you root! Also look through the Droid Razr Hacks section for some roms for the Razr. Any questions along the way, feel free to ask. We have a great community of wonderful people!

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-support/217843-mattyps-215-leak-classroom.html

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-hacks/216562-droid-razr-utility-1-8-a.html

justin82

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member