New to Droid Rooting, Question:

KillerKitties

Reaction score
Like the Titled states I'm new to rooting phones and I don't really know that much about it. I plan on doing some research before jumping in but if I can have some help clarifying some things that would be great.

As I understand it, rooting breaks the warranty on the phone, but is there a way to backup to phone in case something happens(drops/water) and you need the warranty?

Hopefully if I can do this correctly without also having to worry to much I will feel alright about rooting my brand new X2. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I will continue to look around for my answers as well!

Thanks!

Deadpool

Reaction score
Like the Titled states I'm new to rooting phones and I don't really know that much about it. I plan on doing some research before jumping in but if I can have some help clarifying some things that would be great.

As I understand it, rooting breaks the warranty on the phone, but is there a way to backup to phone in case something happens(drops/water) and you need the warranty?

Hopefully if I can do this correctly without also having to worry to much I will feel alright about rooting my brand new X2. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I will continue to look around for my answers as well!

Thanks!

I'm with you on this one. I'm almost at the end of my contract with my Motorola Droid, and like everyone that's ever been nervous about rooting their phone I figured… what the Hell… If it breaks I'll get another one. I've been watching videos on rooting the Motorola Droid all night and honestly… it's nutty. If anyone can tell me how to root a Motorola Droid with 2.2.2 FRG83G I'd appreciate the assist.

MikeJ92YJ

Reaction score
Last edited:

vvildcard

Reaction score
Gingerbreak absolutely lets you un-root. The 'if' comes into play when you have something go wrong where you can't boot your phone long enough to perform the un-root.