Need some help please

UrGonnaDie

Reaction score
Ok so im new to rooting and had liked to theme my phone after rooting it so i tried the theme here http://www.droid-life.com/2010/10/11/dark-edge-v1-0-released-now-in-update-zip-format/ Darkedge since it came in a update.zip form.... completely missed the whole part for apps themeing so it messed up all my apps made them very hard to read.

Went looking around today after dealing with it for a week and some people said a factory reset fixed there problems so i figure ahh why not try that it would be a simple fix lol but it wasnt it did its job on wipeing the system i think except for the theme cuz that still showed on boot up the problem is now i cant do anything it says "The application Setup Wizard has stopped unexpectedly" basically force closing on me so i cant do anything with the phone right now.

I tried to use clock work recovery with a stock image but when the phone would reboot it would have a triangle with a exclimation point in it and do nothing.. Any help would be greatly appreciated in trying to get this phone back working again.

I was reading somewhere else about someone that thought there phone was bricked they said to press up on d pad and power button to see if the boot loader will open and mine does if thats any help im not home for a couple hrs so i hope some of u fine members will have some things for me to try out when i get home.

Tallica

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Ok, don't worry. Don't know exactly what happened but to get you fixed up since it looks like you have stock recovery now:

1) link 4 in my sig (now you will be stock unrooted 2.2)
2) link 3 in my sig to reroot, if you desire

OP
U

UrGonnaDie

Reaction score
Thanks worked great less then 20 min work and its back to normal :D

Valerie2127

Reaction score