need help figuring out what is going on with droid razr

CindiC

Reaction score
New Razr had less than two weeks. Charged all night went to work, put it my pocket. About an hour later tried to use and it was dead. Plugged it in to charger for a few seconds and showed full charge. Did this several times and finally called VWZ support, they send another phone. Had it four days and it has done the same thing. I don't know what I am doing wrong, what settings I don't have correct. I am just learning droids. Can anyone help?

rdgxray

Reaction score
Mine works great. Goes hours with intensive use....get it replaced. Something very wrong.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
New Razr had less than two weeks. Charged all night went to work, put it my pocket. About an hour later tried to use and it was dead. Plugged it in to charger for a few seconds and showed full charge. Did this several times and finally called VWZ support, they send another phone. Had it four days and it has done the same thing. I don't know what I am doing wrong, what settings I don't have correct. I am just learning droids. Can anyone help?

When the first Droid came out it had a bug like this. It would show that it was dead but in fact when you recharged it would show 100% in minutes. Not everybody had this issue, but of course those that did posted about it.

I have seen some people discussing a problem with the battery display and loosing power like this but not everyone does. I would say before getting it replaced try doing a factory data reset out of the Privacy section and see if that doesn't clear it up. Also if it only happened once it may never happen again anyway.

SallyC

Reaction score