My Droid is being incredibly slow. Suggestions?

Chawy

Reaction score
My droid is being super slow for the first time. I've had it for 3 months and never had problems and now all of a sudden its slowing down. Is it a memory problem? Do I need to download something?

Everytime I press an app it takes alot longer to load than usual, and when I close out an app it takes a lot longer to load my homescreen as well. I only see my background for like 5 seconds, then my apps finally come up on the screen

Any suggestions will be appreciated, I'm kind of new with this smart phone stuff.

Thanks

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
any new apps youve downloaded recently? this may be the cause of it all

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
If you haven't done so already, reboot it. If that doesn't speed things up then do a battery pull for a full 30 seconds. If that still doesn't work do a factory data reset in your privacy settings. That definitely will fix it.

OP
C

Chawy

Reaction score
Ok I'll try both. Thanks a bunch!

OP
C

Chawy

Reaction score
If you haven't done so already, reboot it. If that doesn't speed things up then do a battery pull for a full 30 seconds. If that still doesn't work do a factory data reset in your privacy settings. That definitely will fix it.

This helped bunches! Thanks to everyone who posted :)

cavaliercarey

Reaction score
Mine is doing the same thing. Did you have to pull the battery? I'm rebooting now....

slinky

Reaction score