lost in the woods. lol

83capril

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I have had my Droid for about 2 months. I love it, but.... yes there is always a but. I can't view multi media messages that have motion in them. I am not teck savy ect. So I do not know what to call them. I went to my local VZ dealer and they weren't to helpfull. I am new to VZ. I came from the original Cingular. Been with them 6 years, they just didn't have what I needed so I left them. So far VZ has been good. I aslo hope to learn a lot about these phones. Computers aren't my thing so I am learning as I go. My heart is in cars and women. Lol so far this looks like a great forum. Not a lot of bs like I find on some car sites. Great looking site. Hope to learn and teach while I'm here. I will probably have to do some lurking to find this solution. Lol

Last edited:

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
Welcome.....We're all friends here....

Rocky_Droid

Reaction score
Have you downloaded the advanced task killer? Everyone with a droid should have it. If you haven't download it and then kill all your apps. You can later check which apps it should keep open and what to close. It remembers these selections. Once you have done that you should be able to view these media's. They are sent to you right?

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb

Rocky_Droid

Reaction score
Have you downloaded the advanced task killer? Everyone with a droid should have it. If you haven't download it and then kill all your apps. You can later check which apps it should keep open and what to close. It remembers these selections. Once you have done that you should be able to view these media's. They are sent to you right?

Let them decide for themselves....
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...-not-worry-about-apps-running-background.html