Liberty V0.9 & Google Maps Incompatible

mbrigadier

New Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Debary, Fl
I have Liberty V0.9 on my Droid X with the blackoutblue theme. So i went to download google maps in the market and it says its incompatible. I have been searching around and it seems everyone else has it on theirs so wtf!
 

SupraRZ95

Member
Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
241
Reaction score
0
My google maps gives me a 3 window popups about my email not valid for the signin or something. Its only been with .09 and I've been on liberty since 1.5 and this is my 2nd x with. Lgb .09 and I still have the same issue.

x.sys
 

firefighterwise

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
My google maps gives me a 3 window popups about my email not valid for the signin or something. Its only been with .09 and I've been on liberty since 1.5 and this is my 2nd x with. Lgb .09 and I still have the same issue.

x.sys

Anyone found a fix to this?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
 

chesterv

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2011
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
I believe you can uninstall maps, restart phone, and redownload. I had to do something like that on a few apps that wouldn't update properly.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
 

Velhym

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
You can trying installing the gapps for CM7 via the Rom Toolbox. Its compatible with 0.9. Its what I used to force a bunch of app updates onto my system.
 

brad92

Silver Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
TEXAS
I always had issues with Google Maps and Liberty. I went to Darkslide in frustration.

Boot Manager
 

IceAxe18

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2011
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Location
Steamboat Springs, CO
Anyone found a fix to this?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums


I had the same problem. What I did was:

1. turned the phone off
2. took out the battery
3. put battery back in after a minute.
4. turned the phone back on.
5. clicked on maps, and then the 3 pop ups show up in the notification bar.
6. click on each of those in the notification bar.
7. do not click on next when you see do you want to make a new account. just click on the home button, and then click on maps again.
8. I don't remember if I had rebooted or not before I click on the map again.

hope that helped.
 
Top