Liberty settings fc

Dr. Carpenter

Reaction score
When I got to settings/liberty settings and click on "spare parts" I get a force close every time. It actually says that liberty toolbox needs to close. It has done this since I first installed liberty (before adding theme) and does it after reinstalling toolbox and installing themed version of toolbox. I did a data wipe and reinstalled liberty and still no luck. Any ideas? (I'm a bit of a noob at this :) )

61bb5750-11cc-93e8.jpg

61bb5750-11e1-716c.jpg

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Otechmobile

Reaction score
........ NOTE NOTE.....YOU WILL LOSE ALL YOUR SETTINGS LIKE CONTACTS AND GMAIL SETUP. BUT U CAN RESTORE THEM AT BOOTUP JUST LIKE WHEN YOU GOT YOUR PHONE. This might HELP IT WORKED FOR ME.....(([MAKE SURE U BACK UP UR PHONE))] To TRY to fix just go into liberty toolbox under your apps and--> click on reboot options then --->click on reboot bootstrap. It will then boot to a green screen. Scroll down using volume up and down keys. Click on--> wipe data (to click on this use the camera button to select) --> then you will see alot of NO's and in the middle or so u will see YES---> {click on this BY USING THE(camera button)}. When it says success---> click on install zip from SD card. Scroll DOWN and find where you downloaded or put the ROM IN. (I USUALLY MAKE A NEW FOLDER NAMED {ROMS} AND PUT ALL MY ROMS IN IT SO I KNOW WHERE TO FIND THEM WHEN I WANT). and find Liberty Rom zip, "it should say LibertyX-1.5.zip" I think, going off memory.---> Click on that. It will ask you NO's again
---> click on YES this will reinstall Liberty ROM again. After this is done it will say success.---> Click the back button or the power button and u will see.