Latest update

HawkerDriver

Reaction score
Greetings fellow droid users!

My name is Jim and I am an airline pilot who uses my Droid 2 Global everywhere I go. While on my last trip, the latest version of the operating system automatically downloaded. While overall, I generally like the new look and feel, there are two issues and are very troubling and need to be addressed. First, a safety related issue. On two occasions, I powered down my phone and put it away prior to closing the main cabin door, only to find upon arrival in the new city that the phone had powered back up without any assistance. Since I can not trust the phone to shut down, I now must remove the battery. Any Ideas on how to fix or whats causing the problem? The second is more a nuisance that a problem. What happened to the display of the actual amount of battery available that once resided in the Settings sub menu?

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
Hello Jim,

Hmmm, yeah I have heard of the D2G booting up on its own, haven't really found a solution other than pulling the battery, then again I only read a little bit about this issue. For your second problem I'm not familiar with the D2G setting, but it should be in the "about phone" section.

If you want a better battery meter, I personally use Circle Battery Widget and it works great. Looks real nice on the screen too and it can be customize from colors to the size of the circle.

Hopefully someone will chime in with a solution to your first problem. Most people have problems with their phones restarting...D2G owners seem to be worried about them turning on by themselves and taking over dancedroid

OP
H

HawkerDriver

Reaction score
Reply to Dezymond