[ROM] Kangbang rom jellybean

sparkyman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
317
Reaction score
5
Location
columbia,md
KANGBANG ALPHA IS HERE

Some screenshots


http://db.tt/3r8VncHo

http://db.tt/QIEsWTgQ

What i am hoping to do is bring mods from diff ROMs into one. Hence kang. This is just Start so bare with me. I am only one person.

Mods.
Init.d enabled
Gtalk text is selectable to copy and paste.
Syscl tweaks.
Team hater ui
Cm mods
Speed deamon
And more and more to come



Hopefully we all know how to flash

Download
Latest SafeStrap only
Wipe cache. Delvk cache
System and data.
Flash
Robot after it finishes.
Then setup then reboot again

Here ya go
http://team-haters.com/Sparkyman216/cm_targa-ota-eng.brad7.zip


I must thank . hashcode and dhacker. They are the best without them none of this is possible


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
OP
sparkyman

sparkyman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
317
Reaction score
5
Location
columbia,md
Updated

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk 2
 
OP
sparkyman

sparkyman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
317
Reaction score
5
Location
columbia,md
Updated

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 

shmust_

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
So, the camera doesn't work! pleeeeease fix that! I'm loving the ROM though.
 
OP
sparkyman

sparkyman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
317
Reaction score
5
Location
columbia,md
Lol camera is a kernel issue

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 

z96Cobra

Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
296
Reaction score
6
Would it be possible to get the dock detection working? What about the selection screen when multiple apps are able to perform the task... can you pre-select "Just Once" like Hash has in his CM10.1? There are a few things that I don't select a default app for and it's an extra "click" to select the "Just Once" button every time. It's not a huge issue, but it's convenient to have it pre-selected so that you only have to tap the app that you want to use.
 

Slow

New Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
So, the camera doesn't work! pleeeeease fix that! I'm loving the ROM though.

Just Use Camera MX... works fine with that.

Sent from my slightly Modified Droid Bionic Via Tapatalk.
 

Slow

New Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Daddy's lovin' this ROM BTW... will test Bluetooth tonight.

Sent from my slightly Modified Droid Bionic Via Tapatalk.
 

Slow

New Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Nice ROM for an alpha. Would like to see the speaker phone working in Beta.

Set phone to vibrate always and that magically makes it work...

Sent from my slightly Modified Droid Bionic Via Tapatalk.
 

Slow

New Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Note. Bluetooth DOES NOT work. If you do try it trust your phone after that or you will not heart anything when you make or take a call.

Sent from my slightly Modified Droid Bionic Via Tapatalk.
 

droidx6891

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Using SafeStrap 3.05 on my Bionic, installed this ROM, and it sat on the boot logo for hours. Does not go to phone activation screen or even to the Android OS.

Any ideas?

Edit: Installed on slot 1, works fine now.
 
Top