Joined recently - love the forum!

g0dM@n

Reaction score
I came from an LG Dare (that I hated, but was better than my old RAZR v3) to a Motorola Droid. I work in the field of I.T. and am actually a desktop computer overclocker, which I've been doing since 2001, and more successfully since 2003. Some of you may have seen me on other forums before.

Anyway, I got my Droid in late May and could NOT be happier, especially after modding to... Bugless Beast V0.4 Android 2.2 FRF84B

I feel like it's a whole new phone!! Anyway, about 32 days after I got my Droid, the Droid X was launched and I was upset I couldn't return my phone for it, which is when I decided to mod my phone... once I did that, I actually realized I had made the right move b/c I found out the Droid X had no keyboard, which is HUGE for me since I hated the LG Dare and texting on it!!

If I could have any phone out there, I think I'd still stick with this one. While the desktop icons are still slow to load, and my display often defaults to landscape even when I hold it right, the pros highly outweigh the cons.

I think my landscape vs portrait problem arose much more after modding, but I can deal with it for now.

Thank you to the forums for offering these goodies!!! :) It's a pleasure to be a member here!!

Reaction score
Welcome

Overclock your droid and the icons wont take so long to load or delete some widgets you dont use.

I went to my droid in Nov from a Dare so i know your pain.

OP
G

g0dM@n

Reaction score
Welcome

Overclock your droid and the icons wont take so long to load or delete some widgets you dont use.

I went to my droid in Nov from a Dare so i know your pain.
Thanks for the advice, buddy. Yes, the Dare drove me nuts for texting, especially when I remember one of the characters would become a "0" unless I pushed T9 word TWICE!! (this happened after their "firmware fix update"... actually made the phone worse)