I Just Put Chrome2Phone On My Droid!!!!

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hey this is the coolest thing. Seems I can use my chrome web browser and push the little icon in the corner and bam, just like that the web page pops up on my browser!

Now, all I got to do is think of an occasion of why I would actually need it.

I'm sure you guys have some great answers. Go for it.

anuraj1

Reaction score
haha Hook, why do you always wait so long to put new stuff on your phone? One of the best parts of owning a Droid is putting all the cutting edge stuff on our devices!

Anyway, I use Chrome2Phone for google maps all the time when I don't want to save custom Maps and access them. I am new to Arizona and have to use Navigation on my phone to get anywhere I want to go.

It's also cool if I am reading the news on my phone and have to get up to leave somewhere and want to finish an article. Just zip it over to my phone.

kenbarnum

Reaction score
Welcome to 2010! I use it to browse to the latest rom download page then send it to the phone. Also sending imags to phone to download for launcherpro customization.

OP
hookbill

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
haha Hook, why do you always wait so long to put new stuff on your phone? One of the best parts of owning a Droid is putting all the cutting edge stuff on our devices!

Anyway, I use Chrome2Phone for google maps all the time when I don't want to save custom Maps and access them. I am new to Arizona and have to use Navigation on my phone to get anywhere I want to go.

It's also cool if I am reading the news on my phone and have to get up to leave somewhere and want to finish an article. Just zip it over to my phone.

I saw a video of somebody doing that with the maps but I thought you could just save your maps on your computer and they went over to your Droid. At least that's what my wife told me when I told her to check it out.