HTML email with Liberty 1.5 exchange mail client

RiverRunsByIt

Reaction score
Pretty new to custom ROMs so go easy on me!

I have been running stock on my Droid 2 for a couple months and some hit and miss exchange email issues with the mot blur mail client were driving me crazy. I am not a big fan of Touchdown (UI is funky) and a friend suggested I try a ROM to see if it would help me with some of my issues. I decided to go with Liberty 1.5. I really like it but seem to have an issue with HTML emails coming from my corp exchange server. Any messages that have embedded image don't show up in the message, they come in as attachments. I get the placeholders for the images, but no images. Anyone else experiencing this with Liberty 1.5 exchange mail or is it just me? Any idea how to resolve? Would it be possible to replace the corp mail client included with Liberty with something else?

The Blur client on stock was crap. I wouldn't get messages for hours unless I manually refreshed. At least I am getting messages when they actually come in. Just wish the client supported HTML messages.

plutonium0587

Reaction score
Pretty new to custom ROMs so go easy on me!

I have been running stock on my Droid 2 for a couple months and some hit and miss exchange email issues with the mot blur mail client were driving me crazy. I am not a big fan of Touchdown (UI is funky) and a friend suggested I try a ROM to see if it would help me with some of my issues. I decided to go with Liberty 1.5. I really like it but seem to have an issue with HTML emails coming from my corp exchange server. Any messages that have embedded image don't show up in the message, they come in as attachments. I get the placeholders for the images, but no images. Anyone else experiencing this with Liberty 1.5 exchange mail or is it just me? Any idea how to resolve? Would it be possible to replace the corp mail client included with Liberty with something else?