Hi, new here, very likely getting my first android phone soon

mistermojorizin

Reaction score
Hi, i came on here to learn about android and smartphones in general. I am familiar with blackberries and webOS but I am going to be getting my first verizon smartphone for personal use soon and so I am here to learn, and perhaps help others after I get up to speed. I will post a topic about this probably, but if any one here switched to droid from iphone, i'd love to hear if you're happy with the switch and why. what would be the best forum to post that thread? i will search first though.

svickstc

Reaction score
What phone are you looking at getting, there is a bunch of knowledgeable people here to help...

I am also new to the android system. I have come from regular verizon phones and the iPhone platform, but I am really warming up to the recent swtich to the android OS

I went with the Droid 3, and at first i was quite disappointed with all the little bugs, slow speed, battery, etc...

I recently rooted and flashed a custom rom and could not be more happy with how my phone has been running!

OP
M

mistermojorizin

Reaction score
was gonna get a bionic, but so glad I looked at it in the store (the screen door effect was unacceptable), now waiting for the nexus i guess, but other phones are still on the table. any advice would be appreciated

svickstc

Reaction score
The Nexus looks to be promising and with a rumored release data of early novemeber i would just hold out...

what other phones were you looking at besides the bionic?

OP
M

mistermojorizin

Reaction score
the charge, but then i read that the battery life is very short. I like the ones with physical keyboards too, but they all seem to be older models and don't have 4g and i'm gonna have this phone for at least 2 years. i am also looking at windows mango phones and the iphone as i mentioned.