Help with battery life

mi2gurlz

Reaction score
I have a rooted thunderbolt using gingerth3ory. I have setcpu but my battery life sucks. I play games n surf the web most of the time. Can someone help me to get better battery life and help with the settings for setcpu.

Thanks in advance

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums

turdbogls

Reaction score
I am not an expert by any means. but you really just have to try out different kernels and ROMs to see what works best for you.

i believe smartass governors save battery the best, but i could be wrong.

and i hate to say this, because it shouldn't be necessary to do this to enjoy a phone for a full day, but OEM or even extended (slim) batteries are $10 on amazon. keep one handy, and dont worry about saving battery....thats my motto.

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
try an AOSP rom. you won't believe how much battery you'll save from the senseless roms.

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
^^^Yes the Sense UI provided by HTC is a known battery hog. Removing it should help save some battery.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

OP
M

mi2gurlz

Reaction score
Do they have any roms with the ring lock that's all I like out if the sense because I'm using go launcher anyway. And are there any burly roms. Can u post some for me. I didn't root my phone but I can give it a try if its not to much. Also what is a kernal?

Mbk

Android For Life
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Yeah but can you have the HTC Ring lockscreen on the AOSP ROMs? I have loaded Liquids and CM but miss 'Da Ring' (my prrrrecious...lol)

I was going to attempt to get it applied on CM7 when I have some time..but as of yet hadn't tried...

OP
M

mi2gurlz

Reaction score
U meant gurly roms

OP
M

mi2gurlz

Reaction score