Hello

Ignoramus

Reaction score
Hi. I'm a newspaper photographer who will soon be getting a Droid for use in my daily work, as will my coworkers at the paper. We are sold on the ways in which the Droid will uncouple us from a desk in terms of organization, but we have a couple of other items on the wish list.

Chiefly, pairing the device with our Mac laptops (10.4) to take advantage of the Verizon 3g network to transmit images. I'll be asking about that a lot shortly.

At any rate, I look forward to exploring the device and hope that this forum can help us really milk the phone for all it is worth as we begin to carry our office in our pockets.

Thanks.

unix.punkx

Silver Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forums Ignoramus!

Be sure to join the Mac users group! Im running two macs with 10.6 Snow Leopard. its very easy to drag and drop images in between devices. doubleTwist is also a great program for OS X that 'syncs' with your Droid

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hi. I'm a newspaper photographer who will soon be getting a Droid for use in my daily work, as will my coworkers at the paper. We are sold on the ways in which the Droid will uncouple us from a desk in terms of organization, but we have a couple of other items on the wish list.

Chiefly, pairing the device with our Mac laptops (10.4) to take advantage of the Verizon 3g network to transmit images. I'll be asking about that a lot shortly.

At any rate, I look forward to exploring the device and hope that this forum can help us really milk the phone for all it is worth as we begin to carry our office in our pockets.

Thanks.

What exactly do you need to pair? If you're looking to pair it like with blue tooth then the answer is no, you can't do it. Mac is made by Apple and they have this little device called an iPhone they want you to use so Blue Tooth with any other phone (at least to the best of my knowledge) is not possible.