Hello my name is Frank and I'm an alcohol...er....I'm new to this Droid forum

frankiez

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum. I live in SW Florida on the Gulf coast. I work for Verizon (NOT Verizon wireless). I install FIOS for businesses and residential. I recently upgraded from a very basic Casio flip phone to a Moto Droid. I also upgraded my wifes phone to a BB Storm but that was ONLY because she is going to Germany for a month and insisted on a global phone so that she can call from there. After hearing what the "per minute" rates are I don't thinnk it will be worth it.

We both have Skype Mobile loaded on our phones but even to use them to call each other, I was told we would have to sign up for an international internet plan which is another $80 just for a month. NO WAY!

Both my Droid and her BB have an internet plan which is $30/month for each phone. I have a question: if I am listening to pandora on my phone, am I paying any kind of per minute fee or does my $30/month internet plan cover that?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Frank

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum. I live in SW Florida on the Gulf coast. I work for Verizon (NOT Verizon wireless). I install FIOS for businesses and residential. I recently upgraded from a very basic Casio flip phone to a Moto Droid. I also upgraded my wifes phone to a BB Storm but that was ONLY because she is going to Germany for a month and insisted on a global phone so that she can call from there. After hearing what the "per minute" rates are I don't thinnk it will be worth it.

We both have Skype Mobile loaded on our phones but even to use them to call each other, I was told we would have to sign up for an international internet plan which is another $80 just for a month. NO WAY!