hello from Central California

HiTechRedNeck73

Reaction score
My name is Dave, I've been a computer tech since PC JRs / Model 30s, and this is my first "real" smartphone. I been a junky of the iPAQs and finally put down my H5550 for the motorola droid just a couple of months ago. now, I'm making plans to develop a few apps. some background... I'm still running XP and Vista on my desktops, ubuntu and android on my netbook, making an android build for my H5550, and my droid.

well, expect good things from me... dancedroid

Corinacakes

Super Moderator
Theme Developer
Reaction score
:welcome: to the forum Dave. What kind of apps are you developing?

OP
H

HiTechRedNeck73

Reaction score

right now, I'm toying with a few ideas. but I'm open to suggestions. I'm not looking to say a whole lot until the copyrights are in place. but you guys will be one of the first to know...

Bullitt6996

Reaction score
You should develop an app in which you can issue a slap to folks via the cam. lol. I wish I could juggle code well enough to write it myself. Welcome aboard, I'm in Hanford, what part o the desert you in?

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
H

HiTechRedNeck73

Reaction score
You should develop an app in which you can issue a slap to folks via the cam. lol. I wish I could juggle code well enough to write it myself. Welcome aboard, I'm in Hanford, what part o the desert you in?

I must admit, that does sound amusing... so how would you want that? take a pic of the person, then add a slap, and email or mms it to them? lol, its good... lol

I'm in Visalia. howdy neighbor.

Last edited by a moderator:

Corinacakes

Super Moderator
Theme Developer
Reaction score

right now, I'm toying with a few ideas. but I'm open to suggestions. I'm not looking to say a whole lot until the copyrights are in place. but you guys will be one of the first to know...

Great! I'm looking forward to seeing your work. Good luck! :D

Bullitt6996

Reaction score