Hard Brick

Corelle23

Reaction score
Guys im new to site and dont know how to really navigate here yet so u can move post if need be but is there a way to fix a hard brick? i deleted something in my Motorola Pro Plus and after the deletion the phone doesnt respond to anything and i get that driver QHDE_SHEY (Example) thinggy missing that i read means hard brick! can i send it somewhere i wonna save this little guy.

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
https://twitter.com/Corey
We don't have a section for your phone. So I moved it here for now. Do you remember exactly what you deleted? Is your phone rooted?

Tapped from a Nexus

OP
C

Corelle23

Reaction score
We don't have a section for your phone. So I moved it here for now. Do you remember exactly what you deleted? Is your phone rooted?

Tapped from a Nexus

I was in the mode where u press power and volume down where it brought me to the menu to wipe device ect... And it was several options like wip device and one was delet easy bootloader or something of that nature and I pressed delete thinking I was deleting something else and that was it the phone doesn't turn on at all anymore when connected to cpu it statneed drivers that are not downloadable anywhere.

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
https://twitter.com/Corey
Seems to me you somehow deleted the bootloader? So far, this is the closest I could find that resembles your situation: http://www.droidevelopers.com/f301/13024-mb632-motorola-pro-bricked.html

If it were me, I'd try to re-install the correct firmware for the phone. But I'm not sure where to find it. I'm pretty sure you'll need RSD lite, but not sure of what version you'll need. That may depend on what type of computer you have available.