GummyJar on Droid R2D2

OP
D

Dwarlo

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
after i sbf it and put the new rom would i have to activate the phone again
 

ldopa

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4,735
Reaction score
2
Location
Rochester NY
Once you install the rom, you will go through the acct setup like when you got the phone, but you shouldn't have to activate as in *228. If you don't have 3g for some reason or a signal then *228 it (option 1)

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
 
OP
D

Dwarlo

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
If I do somehow brick it is there a way to do a factory reset back to the R2D2 firmware
 

ldopa

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4,735
Reaction score
2
Location
Rochester NY
1st off, if you brick it, it won't work anymore (hence the term brick), but if you make a mistake, you'll have to flash the sbf again. Make sure it's the r2d2 sbf not the d2.

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
 
OP
D

Dwarlo

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
so if the sbf fails for some reason i can still sbf it back again without bricking it

and also i need the R2D2 sbf just in case and also gummyjar says it needs to be the 2.3.320 in order to use the Rom
 

ldopa

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4,735
Reaction score
2
Location
Rochester NY
If the sbf fails its ok, just try again. If it still doesn't work make sure you have the right file (full sbf), latest drivers and rsd lite 4.9. If your phone shoes up as s flash in rsd don't worry, thats ok. I use win xp, but if you're on win 7,make sure you run as administrator by right clicking on the rsd icon. You have to do some searching for the r2d2 sbf file. If you need to call me, go for it. It may save us a lot of writing

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
 
OP
D

Dwarlo

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
cant seem to find the r2d2 sbf and dont want to try to sbf it until i have that
 

ldopa

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4,735
Reaction score
2
Location
Rochester NY
It's around. Google it and search on the forums (not just these!) And youtube. You will find it.

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
 
OP
D

Dwarlo

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
only was able to find the R2D2 rom not the sbf
 

ldopa

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4,735
Reaction score
2
Location
Rochester NY
I would start a thread asking for guidance with locating it. Check the rescue squad. I'll try and look myself

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
 

ldopa

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4,735
Reaction score
2
Location
Rochester NY
I don't even know if there is an sbf. I would do the d2 sbf and flash the r2d2 rom

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
 
Top