Free Thunderbolt...should i take???

titanville05

Reaction score
My situation is this. I am ready for a new phone. I currently have the og droid and was offered a new thunderbolt with a contract upgrade this morning on the phone by vz rep. I do not have an office job and am not exactly able to charge my phone during the day. I typically will get to 40% or 30% battery life on my droid after the day of use. The TB is obviously amazing, its being offered for free, but the battery life is an issue for me. I would love some suggestions from everyone. I am a new member for droid forums by the way but i have been visiting for about 9 months. Thanks.
dancedroid

cpjr

Reaction score
The battery wont last as long as your old D1....so either dont get it or get an extended battery for it.

Mustang02

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P/5X
The battery wont last as long as your old D1....so either dont get it or get an extended battery for it.
Concur. If you can't charge during the day get an extended battery.

OP
T

titanville05

Reaction score
Oh and the guy is supposed to call me today at 1 central time after I can play with one at a store.
Thanks for the quick replies already.

hobby31

Reaction score