Epocrates for Droid?

Grinch

Reaction score
I am a physician, and use drug database called Epocrates on my Palm PDA. I don't find any useful drug reference apps in the apps market for my Droid. Does anyone know if there is any plans by a commercial vendor to market a robust drug reference app for Droid?

eL777

Reaction score
I'm a pharmacy student and I have been waiting for this as well.... I thought I heard it was coming to android by the end of this year but I haven't heard anything in a while.... you can download skyscape on the marketplace and it is decent for drug info but not as good as epocrates....oooor you can just ask a pharmacist for drug info. :)

brianr0131

Reaction score
I'm a pharmacy student and I have been waiting for this as well.... I thought I heard it was coming to android by the end of this year but I haven't heard anything in a while.... you can download skyscape on the marketplace and it is decent for drug info but not as good as epocrates....oooor you can just ask a pharmacist for drug info. :)

Lol the guy is a DR he wants a reference guide. He doesn't have time to be calling Walgreens LMAO

mattgew

Reaction score
according to epocrates.com they are working on it for android. you can access epocrates through your browser. not as good as the app would be, but will do for now.

ldimick

Reaction score
I owuld love a PDR on my Droid but as a non-med person no way I am going to spend $49.

OP
Grinch

Grinch

Reaction score
Interesting, I had not seen Davis' before. I'd prefer to stick with epocrates since I'm familiar with it, but it's good to know that there is a backup option out there. Surely epocrates will come through eventually...

...and if more pharmacies would have a direct-to-the-pharmacist-for-physicians-line, I'd call more often. As it is I am NOT willing to go through an extensive automated directory to (maybe) eventually get a pharmacist. It's a big enough pain when my nurse calls for me!

lol

ldimick

Reaction score