?Dropbox Error - Storage Full or Unavailable

nateccnn

Reaction score
When I try to open a spreadsheet located in one of my dropbox folders I get an error saying that the Storage is Full or Unavailable. I tried finding a setting for where Dropbox stores files so I could change it to SD card but can't find that setting. This is the first time I've received this type of error...all my previous phones have had dropbox and I've been using this particular file for about 3 years now. So I have to assume this error is specific to the Galaxy S4 setup. My last phone, Galaxy Nexus, had no SD Card...just internal storage of 32 GB. The Thunderbolt before that had the SD card so was a similar setup to the S4...as a matter of fact, I am using the same SD card I used in the Thunderbolt...formatted it of course before slipping it into the S4. Any help solving this error so I can download the file and view it would be appreciated.

OP
N

nateccnn

Reaction score
Nope. I've never plugged my S4 into USB. No real reason I can see to do that.

reybie

Reaction score
The reason I asked is when plugged in the SD Card sometimes gets mounted for mass storage mode making it unavailable to the phone. Do you have any other app that is trying to seize control of the storage by any chance, that's the only thing I can think of.

leeshor

Gold Member
Reaction score
I've been using DropBox on my S4 without a problem. See if you can "browse" your account on the Internet.

OP
N

nateccnn

Reaction score