Droid Does, Can I ?

Crazy_Squirrel

Reaction score
Hi to all. Read thru some of the posts, looks like I am in the right place. Luved, luved my :heart: pinkberry,:heart: hated bb storm, :icon_evil: upgraded to droid and am crazy over it! having a hard time figuring out some of the apps, like panda but... as a nursing student, i need reliability and innovation. the innovation is sick, but battery is real issue,. don't run slide show any more, got task manager and still dead, dead after 2 hrs, and can't get estrongs to work for all my 4.0 smarts ! international honors student can't figure out some of these workings! :icon_ banana:

Vulcan1600

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
The Droid is notorious for battery not holding charges very well...just thought I'd throw that in there. Welcome to the forum, and another former BB user I see.

Newton122189

Reaction score
The Droid is notorious for battery not holding charges very well...just thought I'd throw that in there. Welcome to the forum, and another former BB user I see.

my battery lasts all day, two hours is just unacceptable, that means that you couldnt even watch a full length movie with out it being dead at the end, take it back to verizon

New2u

Super Moderator
Reaction score
i usually get around 12-18 hours with moderate use. I've gotten 30 hours before, but that was little use.

ldimick

Reaction score
2 hours is not necessarily a bad battery. If you are using wifi, GPS and frequent browsing and syncing I could see that as being normal. First thing I would do is turn off all non-essential services or applications such as GPS and possibly wifi. Make sure you are not running Google Talk. Turn off all sync's with email or cut them back to once an hour. Then see how it works.

The Droid battery life is not very good because you have a more powerful device. The battery life is better than an iphone though. If you still can't make it through the day take it in.

Newton122189