Droid Bionic used on other services

ellegon18

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I have been researching this for a few months now and this is all very confusing. I have a Droid Bionic. It is not in service with Verizon anymore because the the service is just too expensive for me right now. I switched to MetroPCS in South Florida and really don't like the phones they offer. I am currently using the LG Esteem and it doesnt hold a candle to the Bionic. I am trying to figure out if the Bionic can be used on any other services other than Verizon. With that said, is there a service where it can still use 4G LTE service. Since I doubt that to be likely, what are some services that other people have been using and have been happy with? Metro is pretty crappy, even the 4G which is very spotty on the LG Esteem. Has anyone used the new prepaid service thru TMobile? I hope I am asking the right questions here. Basically just want to get the best prepaid service possible on this phone and still maintain the most functionality. Thanks in advance for any help offered.

Knowguy

Reaction score
Its pretty much stuck on Verizon... Although I hear you can flash some phones to cricket or you may be able to use page plus prepaid.

tjk629

Silver Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
NEXUS 6
To get the Bionic working on Tmobile or AT&T follow this:

Bionic on tmobile - xda-developers I don't believe the Bionic supports Tmobile's 3G frequencies, but it does AT&Ts.

You should be able to get it to work on another CDMA carrier, but I don't think you can get it to work on Metro, AT&T, or Sprints LTE network.

OP
E

ellegon18

Reaction score