Data Usage?

Lorelai

Reaction score
I apologize if this is a duplication of another topic...

I was reading the thread about Verizon ending unlimited data on 7/29 and had a couple of questions...

Right now on my account, I have BlackBerrys and a Palm. The Palm uses ActiveSync and the BlackBerrys have email pushed from other accounts and Gmail. Does any of this count towards data usage? How can I check what we currently use each month? Does each phone get their own amount or are they each connected to the same?

Currently, aside from email, texts and calling, the phones are used to check news and occasionally look up something on the web. It doesn't seem like that should use too much data, but I am not that tech savvy when it comes to this sort of stuff.

Once a game or app has been downloaded from the market on the Droid, does it use up a large portion of the data allotment?

Sorry for all of the questions, I am planning on upgrading my phones and changing what were two plans into one plan after the 29th and am now concerned how these changes will affect me.

Thanks so much for any help you can offer! :)

Droid101

Reaction score
I apologize if this is a duplication of another topic...

I was reading the thread about Verizon ending unlimited data on 7/29 and had a couple of questions...

Right now on my account, I have BlackBerrys and a Palm. The Palm uses ActiveSync and the BlackBerrys have email pushed from other accounts and Gmail. Does any of this count towards data usage? How can I check what we currently use each month? Does each phone get their own amount or are they each connected to the same?

Currently, aside from email, texts and calling, the phones are used to check news and occasionally look up something on the web. It doesn't seem like that should use too much data, but I am not that tech savvy when it comes to this sort of stuff.