Chevy Kernals on MIUI

LewD1

Reaction score
New to MIUI (coming from Chevyno1 SS) been using it for almost a week and I'm loving it.

I've read here on the forum that Chevy Kernals work with MIUI, but I am new to flashing Kernals. I have one saved on my sd.

My question is, how do I flash and apply it? The stock 800mhz Kernal is a little too slow for my taste and was hoping to speed up MIUI so I can enjoy it even more.

DROOIID

Reaction score
Just flash it in recovery like a regular rom. I hear the medium voltage kernels work the best.

OP
LewD1

LewD1

Reaction score
I tried flashing it in recovery and it said it completed. I try reboot and it wont go past the M. I've tired wiping data cache, but the only way i can get back is to flash the MIUI rom. Is the kernal suppose to show up under phone info if it is successfully loaded?

EDIT: got it working after battery pull.

chewy74

Reaction score
the medV ran too hot for me...uLV has always been good to my phone and i have the 1100mhz

i switch between that and deprimed tweaked to 1100mhz

Trigger

Reaction score
I'm also extremely new to MIUI.US, I just flashed it today. I also flashed the Chevy LV 1100mhz kernel because I wanted a little more snap out of my MIUI.US. Is there a way to change the overclock settings from the ROM itself or do we just have to use SetCPU?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

nu2droid

Reaction score
I believe you are going to have to use a third party app.
Setcpu didnt work for me, I downloaded "System Tuner" (free from the market) and it works real well.

OP
LewD1

LewD1

Reaction score
I'm using droid overclock. Worth the 2 3 bucks or whatever it costs, especially for the profiles.

danceswithbongs

Reaction score
SetCPU has worked for me and I have been rolling with Chevy 1100 mediums.
No frills CPU also performs perfectly and is for the low low price of nada, but mind you, no frills.