camera button not working

sko

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
camera button on my dx not doing anything. not a huge deal normally but i need it to use clockwork. it does not seem to be phisicly broken, it still has two clicks when i push it, it just doesn't do anything.

is there another way i can use clockwork or some way i can fix the button?

thx
 

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
19,368
Reaction score
9
Location
N.E. Ohio
Sorry, if the camera button doesn't work I don't think you have an alternative but to turn it in for one that does. You are using the button on the screen, correct?
 
OP
S

sko

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
To take pictures, yes.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

1KDS

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
328
Reaction score
11
the strange thing is that it works when using the camera, just will not work in recovery mode
Then the switch itself is fine, are you pushing to the second click? Stock recovery requires only the first click while bootstrap requires you to fully depress the button
 

1KDS

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
328
Reaction score
11
To take pictures, yes.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Your button is likely bad, it's not uncommon. Call vzw and they will send out a new one, get your current phone back to stock and send it back.
 

NattyBee

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2010
Messages
998
Reaction score
0
the strange thing is that it works when using the camera, just will not work in recovery mode
Then the switch itself is fine, are you pushing to the second click? Stock recovery requires only the first click while bootstrap requires you to fully depress the button
Indeed...if it works in Android but not in Clockwork, it may just be your clockwork...try this:

Open Bootstrapper
Bootstrap Recovery
Back out
Open Rom Manager
Flash Clockwork Recovery
Back out
Open Bootstrapper
Reboot Recovery


Then see if it works...


Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
 
Top