Camera app updated today and now no video recording

parkschr

Member
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
77
Reaction score
1
Location
Ohio
My turbo automatically updated the factory camera app today. So today was the first day I tried recording video and it would not record. I spoke with a verizon tech guy and he had me uninstall the update and now the phone will record video.

Anyone else having recording issues after the update to the camera app? Try recording several times.
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,044
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
I just tested mine and it is working fine. Did you try to clear cache & reinstall?

Did you have the video record button and it just wouldn't start recording?
 
OP
parkschr

parkschr

Member
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
77
Reaction score
1
Location
Ohio
I just tested mine and it is working fine. Did you try to clear cache & reinstall?

Did you have the video record button and it just wouldn't start recording?

Yeah. Several times. Even cleared the partition cache. Called motorola and they did not know why either. So it works as long as I don't update the app.
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,044
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Interesting for sure - hope you get it worked out...

Did you try the "famed reboot" after the update of the app...
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,044
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Just a reboot - I was only referencing it as something that is always suggested...hopefully some of the other Turbo users will chime in as well.
 

kmf1

Diamond Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
6,091
Reaction score
8,435
Location
Northeast Iowa
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel 7 Pro Verizon
My video is working fine.

My 2 cents: You might want to go into your Play Store app/Settings/Auto-update apps, and disable the auto-update. It's nice to have a chance to think about whether you wish to update your apps, rather than the apps just automatically updating.
 

50%Kraut

Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
31
Reaction score
2
Updated camera today (manually is the only way) and have zero problems. Turbo has the best picture taking camera from all the Droids I've owned
BUT I can't seem to find a way to customize, like in effects or exposure, a picture before I take it, like with my Razor Maxx.
Any ideas?
upload_2014-11-27_19-9-12.gif

Hooked on Droid

Happy
upload_2014-11-27_19-9-36.gif
Day
 

Attachments

  • upload_2014-11-27_19-4-37.gif
    upload_2014-11-27_19-4-37.gif
    2.2 KB · Views: 230
  • upload_2014-11-27_19-5-48.gif
    upload_2014-11-27_19-5-48.gif
    275 bytes · Views: 217

kmf1

Diamond Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
6,091
Reaction score
8,435
Location
Northeast Iowa
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel 7 Pro Verizon
Do a search for hidden moto camera menu. Not advocating this but might be an option.

Sent from my Droid Turbo 64G using Tapatalk.
 

TatDroid

Active Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2009
Messages
889
Reaction score
183
For the Turbo it's the "Motorola Camera" app in the Play Store. Your phone may have already updated. (this thread was started Nov 21)

Sent from my Droid Turbo
 

Pologuy

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2014
Messages
86
Reaction score
15
For the Turbo it's the "Motorola Camera" app in the Play Store. Your phone may have already updated. (this thread was started Nov 21)

Sent from my Droid Turbo

Thank you very much!

Yes, it says it is already installed :)
 
Top