Ballmer Criticizes Microsoft's Recent Decision to Shelve Making Android Apps Work on Windows Phone

PereDroid

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Moto Turbo 2
Right.

/Rant mode - small
And I really don't think I need ONE OS TO RULE MY LIFE. I am FINE with an Android phone, a Windows computer and a Playstation.
Everyone (MS, Apple, Google) needs to stop trying to talk me into thinking I want to live that way.
I like having different tools for different jobs.
Honestly, I think it'd be kind of lame to have a Windows computer, a Windows tablet and a Windows phone. *Yawn...boring....

I am an IT Support Professional. I support MS products. I have Office 365 Cloud Services for Email and other things. I like MS. Not only because they indirectly feed my family. Because I like the products.
MS can't even get ME to want a Windows Phone. Hello?!? ;)

I don't need Android/iOS apps on my tablet. It's an actual WINDOWS computer.
No Facebook app? So what? facebook.com
No youtube app? Youtube.com
No Gmail app? Gmail.com
No Pinterest? No Maps?
.com .com

And if MS Phone is really becoming just Windows 10 on a tiny slab?

I can live and play in Windows and Android. In fact, I want to. :D :D

kodiak799

Gold Member
Reaction score
Here's the thing: I can't think of ONE Android app I really want on my Win Tab.
What are you guys wanting?

MS killed widgets (but there's a work around)...I like having the weather, a resource monitor and news widget on my screen - just like on my phone. I could come up with more, but that's a start (and both Windows and Android are still struggling to do unified inbox, with Exchange, right).

I also don't have a problem with Windows on my PC and an Android phone...but the future is driven by phones with PC's/monitors and tablets being basically dummy terminals. That's the real battle going on. And while that future is still years away, everyone is trying to carve-out and defend their turf.

kodiak799

Gold Member
Reaction score