App for Grocery shopping??

spendless

Reaction score
I'm new to the Droid so this may have been asked already, or simply found (but right now nothing is simply found, lol). I do LOVE my new phone!! I have installed the keyring app and barcode scanner and savvy shopper. But I was wondering if there was an app for grocery shopping price comparison?? I think the barcode scanner and savvy shopper mainly pull up bigger ticket items and barcode scanner seems to mostly show internet shopping. But I get really irritated when I buy a $10 dinner to see it was BOGO at a different store. I know it's not big ticket items, but that's just how I shop. I'm huge on coupons and getting great prices for my groceries (the more I save on groceries, the more "other" shopping I can do ;) lol).

lmdodds

Reaction score
the wife and I use "ourgroceries" .. great little app, syncs lists between both of our phones.

Bill Cauley

Reaction score
I use "Grocery King" (found in the Marketplace), and consider it the best app on my phone.

phaze3131

Reaction score
lol. not for $4.99.... you can keep that app. lol...

lol the best is these clowns that pay $120 bucks per line per month and complain about an app which saves them many hours of time per year, being "4.99" lol it cracks me up

Bill Cauley

Reaction score
lol. not for $4.99.... you can keep that app. lol...

lol the best is these clowns that pay $120 bucks per line per month and complain about an app which saves them many hours of time per year, being "4.99" lol it cracks me up

Cracks me up too! It's been my experience thus far, that "paid for" apps work best, and I can't say enough about how well Grocery King has performed. Five bucks is nothing!!!

donelam304

Reaction score