2.2 Froyo and Verizon Fascinate

Hawaiian1der

Reaction score
I know that someone out there has started this, but I was wanted to now how I could port Froyo to be able to work with the Verizon Fascinate. I know I'm a newbie and that someone definitely will say that this will be way out of my league, but I am ready and willing to go to any length to learn. If someone out there is willing to teach me something, I am an incredibly fast learner.

Please and Thank you,
Cameron

Nick177th

Reaction score
I know that someone out there has started this, but I was wanted to now how I could port Froyo to be able to work with the Verizon Fascinate. I know I'm a newbie and that someone definitely will say that this will be way out of my league, but I am ready and willing to go to any length to learn. If someone out there is willing to teach me something, I am an incredibly fast learner.

Please and Thank you,
Cameron

The Fascinate has already been rooted. It was rooted before it even hit the shelves. I can't direct you to the exact post but, search around. You may be able to find it under the "Fascinate" section of this forum. Now, as far as actually rooting your phone, please, please, please read up on it first. I'm a Droid 1 owner. You'd have to run over a D1 with a tank to "brick" it. Not sure about the Fascinate. Go to the "Droid hack" section to get the ins and outs of rooting.

OP
Hawaiian1der

Hawaiian1der

Reaction score

Please and Thank you,
Cameron

The Fascinate has already been rooted. It was rooted before it even hit the shelves. I can't direct you to the exact post but, search around. You may be able to find it under the "Fascinate" section of this forum. Now, as far as actually rooting your phone, please, please, please read up on it first. I'm a Droid 1 owner. You'd have to run over a D1 with a tank to "brick" it. Not sure about the Fascinate. Go to the "Droid hack" section to get the ins and outs of rooting.