Downgrade Gingerbread from ICS

hellboyborn

Reaction score
Hello guys

I am facing grim issue with XT910 after updating to ICS. It gets hang or reboot after it gets on, some time immediately or after few minutes. Things have been tried so far by my friend-

1. Checked with custom ROM's and still have the same issue.
2.Done with RSDlite - no change.
3. Tried factory reset and wipe- no use.

I am new to motorola device and dont know where to begin, I am pretty good with HTC,Samsung, LG but never used moto device before. So I have request you to guide me where to begin to solve this issue. I am thinking of wiping the device completely and install gingerbread and then update it to ICS. I have read somewhere its not possible to go back from ICS, is it true? If not let me know the way. I will be grateful.

Thanks

OP
H

hellboyborn

Reaction score
^^ Thanks for the reply friend, so what ways I have left now to make a clean install, so that problem gets solved. Should I use Droid RAZR Utility 1.8? Or do we have any other stronger tool for this razr?

rochaeliseo

Reaction score
Are you on the .211 build? The Utilities have been my saving grace in the past with my Razr. You could try the fast boot restore but if you don't mind playing with build leaks then I'd highly suggest side loading the .215 leak.

OP
H

hellboyborn

Reaction score
Right now it has Cyanogen 9. How should I proceed to load the .215 leak?

rochaeliseo

Reaction score
I'm reapplying the Leak to my phone as we speak. :-D

Well first off you'd need to fast boot back down to stock android .211 using the Utility, but you will lose your mod when doing this to upgrade to the leak...

After you're back onto .211 it's recommended not to be rooted to proceed to the .215 Leak.

Then you need to download the leak which a quick google search should be able to find for you.

Once downloaded move the file to your phones SD card, preferably not in a special folder or something just out in the open and DO NOT RENAME IT.