Y Didn't Droid get MotoBlur?

Madvincent

Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2010
Messages
104
Reaction score
0
Location
In Exile
hey i got a question that i have been wondering for a wile is y did the Droid not get motoblur when it was released? i mean it was the most popular phone on the android market i think so y didn't they add that? dancedroiddancedroiddancedroid
 

Martin030908

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
8,699
Reaction score
0
I think it's a blessing. I prefer the Vanilla Android rather than having something added :) Just my opinion.
 

xliderider

Active Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
1,333
Reaction score
1
Location
Where Diamond Head stay
Because the Droid was released as "An Android Experience" phone, meaning it was to have plain ol' Google Android. It was a blessing, because as such, Verizon couldn't mess with it or remove features from the phone (like AT&T did with the Backflip). ;)
 

JhankG

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
3,073
Reaction score
0
Location
Summerfield, NC
I wouldn't have bought the Droid is they put Moto Blur on it. We would likely still be on 2.01 if they had...
 

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
3,501
Reaction score
0
Location
North Carolina
It was a google experience phone, yes, but it was also intended as a developers phone, so a UI like motoblur isn't an option.
 

AZDroid09

Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
195
Reaction score
0
hey i got a question that i have been wondering for a wile is y did the Droid not get motoblur when it was released? i mean it was the most popular phone on the android market i think so y didn't they add that? dancedroiddancedroiddancedroid

The absence of Motoblur is one of the big reasons why it is one of the most popular Android phones ever on the Market. I also would have never bought it if it came with Motobloat.....
 

takeshi

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
4,573
Reaction score
0
Same here. I selected the Droid, in part, because it was a Google Experience device.
 
Top